Frequently Asked Questions

Pathways Recruitment System

Each time you apply for a clergy post through Pathways you will need to complete an on-line Clergy Application form and submit your Pathways Profile. You may be glad to know that you do not need to create a new Pathways Profile every time you apply for a post. You can create a Profile, use it and save it for another time. You can also create a Profile just in case you are called to a role in the future.

Until you apply for a specific, open position, your Pathways Profile will remain private. This means that you can create a Profile now, reflect on it, amend it and have it ready should you wish to apply for a post. At such point you may only need to make minor changes to tailor your application. 

You can retain the same Profile for all of your ministry, adapting and updating it as time goes on. For example, you can use the Portfolio section to keep a digital record of significant aspects of your ministry , including videos, examples of sermons,  audio files and pictures. 

The following pages outline the content of the Portfolio section and other sections of the Pathways Profile. Guidance about how to complete them is also provided.

 

How do I know where I am in the application process?

Once the post has expired and the employers have reviewed the candidates, you will get an email to say where you are in the process i.e. rejected, interview stage or employed.

Do I have to complete the application in one sitting?

No, you don’t have to finish the whole application form in one sitting, you can go back and finish it when needed,  by clicking the ‘save and continue later’ button at the bottom of the page.

How do I delete my account?

If you would like to delete your account off Pathways, please email the Pathways team and they will suspend your account and let you know once it is done.

How do I know what job/posts I have applied for?

All applications you have applied for or not completed will be on your dashboard at the right-hand side that is titled ‘My post application’.

How do I change my details?

If you would like to change the details or add in a new CV for example, you can go into your profile on your account, go into each section and there should be a pencil image on the right-hand side of each box.

Do I have to put the exact date of when I finished college etc.?

No, Month and Year is acceptable.

I can not find the 'Save and Continue Later' button?

You have to complete the 1st page of the profile builder to be able to continue at another time, on the first page it will only say 'continue'.

Once completed you will see a 'save and continue later' and 'save', which also means 'save & next page'

Writing my profile and application may take a long time. Will I lose my information?

No, we have inputted a time-out that will only show if inactivity has reached 60 minutes. You will get a pop-up that allows you to continue without losing any typed information